Board of Commissioners

The District of Columbia Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is an 11-member governing body made up of district community and business leaders, including three members representing the diverse constituency of D.C. public housing and one member representing Housing Choice Voucher Program participants.

The public housing community elects the resident members of the Board of Commissioners.  Five commissioners are nominated by the D.C. Mayor and confirmed by the Council of the District of Columbia. The Metropolitan Central Labor Council and the Consortium of Legal Services Providers each appoint one commissioner.  The D.C. Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development is an ex-officio member of the Board. 

Last Modified: 09/12/2019 4:00 pm